Carina Sclafani

IMG_0004Hey! My name is Carina Sclafani and I am a junior biochemistry major on the pre-med track.  I recently studied abroad at the DIS Stockholm program in Sweden during the fall 2018 semester.  I chose to study abroad in Stockholm because of the amazing classes DIS offers for students interested in the sciences.  Also, Stockholm is a great city to be in if you love science in medicine! Most of my professors worked at Karolinska Universitet, the largest medical university in Sweden, and one of the best in the world.  This allowed for amazing academic opportunities to learn about research and even attend Nobel lectures in early December!

Academics aside, Stockholm is an amazing city.  I miss everything about it from the Christmas markets in winter, the charm of Gamla Stan, and I could never forget about the treats Swedes love soooo much (kanelbullar and candy Saturday!!!)!  Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions about Stockholm or what it is like to study abroad as a STEM major!

#myswedelife

One thought on “Carina Sclafani

Leave a comment